Board of Trustees

Trustee

Term Expires

Mr. William Panza, President December 201
Ms. Sally Leara, Vice President December 201
Ms. Marcia DeSalvo, Treasurer December 20
Ms. Carol Schnapp, Secretary December 201
Ms. Francesca Ianora, Trustee December 201
Ms. Alyssa Mathews, Trustee December 201
Mr. Richard Hodgman, Trustee December 201

 


Ex-Officio

Hon. Louis  J. Lamantina, Mayor

Ms. Ida Ennis, Mayor’s Representative
Ms. Kristin Vitale, Superintendent of Schools Representative
Ms. Danielle DiPaola, Liaison to Emerson Town Council

The Library Board’s role is to see that the library is well managed in a manner consistent with the policies that they have established. The duties of the library trustees are few in number, but broad in scope. They require the ability to select a qualified library director, to develop sound policies, to assure money management, to be good public relations representatives – strong library advocates, and to plan and evaluate established goals.


2017 BOARD MEETINGS

Board of Trustee meetings are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month in 2017. Public notice of all meetings are posted in The Record and Ridgewood News. The Emerson Public Library Board of Trustees complies with the requirement of the State of New Jersey’s Open Public Meetings Act.

All meetings are held at 7:30pm in the  Library Meeting Room.

  • Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Thursday June 8, 2017
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017

Comments are closed